Hellboy: the Complete Short Stories Volume 1

Author(s): Mike Mignola (Illustrator); Richard Corben (Artist); Duncan Fegredo (Artist); Mick McMahon (Illustrator)

Graphic Novels

In 1994 Mike Mignola released the first Hellboyseries, Seed of Destruction, as Hellboy faced his supposed destiny as Beast of the Apocalypse. Before that, he'd spent fifty years fighting monsters as a somewhat carefree member of the Bureau for Paranormal Research and Defense. The Complete Short Stories Volumes 1 & 2present those early adventures.

oThe Crooked Mano and oDouble Feature of Evil,o both of which earned Mignola and his legendary collaborator Richard Corben Eisner Awards, are collected with the complete oHellboy in Mexicoo saga, featuring collaborations with Corben, Mick McMahon, Gabriel Ba, and Fabio Moon, as well as one of Mignola's early masterpiece, oThe Corpse.o

The two volumes of The Complete Short Storiestogether with the four volume Hellboy Omnibusseries collect all of Mignola's award-winning Hellboy stories in chronological order for a definitive reading experience.

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781506706641
  • : Dark Horse Comics
  • : Dark Horse Comics
  • : June 2018
  • : .69 Inches X 6.64 Inches X 10.2 Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Mike Mignola (Illustrator); Richard Corben (Artist); Duncan Fegredo (Artist); Mick McMahon (Illustrator)
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : 368