New Suicide Squad Vol. 1: Pure Insanity (The New 52!)

Author(s): Sean Ryan

Graphic Novels

Once a secret to even the highest government officials, the Suicide Squad has emerged from Forever Evil as one of its most popular programs. Its mission: to send incarcerated super villains to carry out impossible missions on foreign soil in exchange for a commuted prison sentence. If they are caught or killed, no government could link these operatives back to the U.S. government. At least, that's the theory. This new series begins with a mission in Russia that features two red-hot Batman villains: Harley Quinn and Joker's Daughter, plus Deadshot, Deathstroke the Terminator, Black Manta, and more. Collects New Suicide Squad number 1-7.

Product Information

Sean Ryan is a former DC Comics editor whose writing credits include the hit one-shot FLASHPOINT: GRODD OF WAR, starring The Flash, as well as stories of Superman and Batman.

General Fields

  • : 9781401252380
  • : DC Comics
  • : DC Comics
  • : April 2015
  • : 257mm X 168mm X 13mm
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Sean Ryan
  • : Paperback
  • : 52nd edition
  • : English
  • : 176
  • : illustrations