Teen Titans Earth One: Vol 1

Author(s): Rachael Dodson

Graphic Novels

This is a new original graphic novel in DC's popular "Earth One" series, Teen Titans: Earth One follows in the tradition of Superman: Earth One and Batman: Earth One, both of which were number 1 New York Times bestsellers. The Teen Titans never felt like normal kids...but they had no idea how right they were. Their seemingly idyllic Oregon upbringing hides a secret - one that will bring killers, shamans, and extraterrestrials down on their heads, and force them into an alliance that could shake the planet to its foundations! Superstars Jeff Lemire (Animal Man, Green Arrow) and Terry Dodson (Wonder Woman) reinvent DC's youngest heroes, with an all-new mythos in an all-new world.


Product Information

PRAISE for the EARTH ONE line of original graphic novels: "The EARTH ONE line is introducing a number of DC's heroes to a new generation."--"The New York Times"

Award-winning Canadian cartoonist Jeff Lemire is the creator of the acclaimed monthly comic book series SWEET TOOTH published by DC/Vertigo and the award winning graphic novel ESSEX COUNTY published by Top Shelf. He also writes ANIMAL MAN, FRANKENSTEIN AGENT OF S.H.A.D.E. and SUPERBOY for DC Comics. In 2008 Jeff won the Schuster Award for Best Canadian Cartoonist, and The Doug Wright Award for Best Emerging Talent. He also won the American Library Association's prestigious Alex Award, recognizing books for adults with specific teen appeal. In 2010 Essex County was named as one of the five Essential Canadian Novels of the Decade. In 2013 Lemire published the graphic novel THE UNDERWATER WELDER (Top Shelf). He currently lives and works in Toronto with his wife and son.

General Fields

  • : 9781401259082
  • : DC Comics
  • : DC Comics
  • : November 2015
  • : 251mm X 165mm X 15mm
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Rachael Dodson
  • : Paperback
  • : 144