Sleeping Late on Judgement Day

Author(s): Tad Williams

Sci-Fi & Fantasy

Bobby Dollar thinks he's seen it all - after all, he's been to Hell and back again. Literally. But he has another think coming. Sleeping Late on Judgement Day will find Bobby back in his adopted hometown of San Judas, California, trying to stay out of trouble...and failing. His love life is still a mess, there are one too many people who have it out for him, and drowning his sorrows in a nice glass of whisky won't keep the demons at bay forever. Bobby's going to have to pull himself together and make a few tough decisions before time runs out. The problem is, time could run out at any moment. In the final Bobby Dollar novel in Tad Williams' groundbreaking epic fantasy trilogy, fallen angel Bobby Dollar will finally be force to confront the one problem he can't talk his way out of: his own.


Product Information

The conclusion of Tad Williams' brilliant Bobby Dollar series.

Praise for THE DIRTY STREETS OF HEAVEN: 'When I heard that Tad Williams was writing an urban fantasy novel, I got all tingly. Now I've read it, and it's even better than I'd dared to hope. It's snarky, fast-paced, and above all, original. You should be tingly, too.' Patrick Rothfuss 'Tad Williams' ... famous four-book trilogy was one of the things that inspired me to write my own seven-book trilogy. [ I ] said, "My god, they can do something with this form," and it's Tad doing it.' George R.R. Martin 'This is urban fantasy at its best.' EpicBookReviews 'A very promising start to an exciting new series from one of our greatest modern F/SF authors.' Geek Syndicate 'Readers who enjoy Neil Gaiman's Neverwhere, Kate Griffin's A Madness of Angels, Jim Butcher's Dresden Files will most likely be as entertained as I was... Highly recommended.' SFF World

World-famous fantasy novelist Tad Williams is the author of the Memory, Sorrow and Thorn, Otherland and Shadowmarch series. His work is revered by fantasy masters George R. R. Martin and Christopher Paolini. He lives in California with his wife Deborah Beale, co-author of the Ordinary Farm Adventures series, and their family.

General Fields

  • : 9781444738674
  • : Hodder & Stoughton General Division
  • : Hodder Paperback
  • : April 2015
  • : 197mm X 130mm X 29mm
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Tad Williams
  • : Paperback
  • : 448